2014 World Cup schedule and results

Match Sched 2014From the 12 June to 13 July 2014 Brazil hosted what is considered to have been one of the greatest World Cups ever. What follows is the schedule for the tournament and the results. The time listed are the local time of the kick off in Brazil which was GMT -3, except, for Cuiaba and Manaus where it was GMT -4.

You can also check the schedule on our sister World Cup site by TEAM  / GROUP / DATE

After the opening match of 12 June there were three or four matches each day until 26 June. There was then two matches a day between 28 June and 1 July and on the 4 and 5 July.

Group A
Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon
Group B
Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
Group C
Colombia, Greece, Ivory Coast, Japan
Group D
Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy
Group E
Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras
Group F
Argentina, Bosnia-Hercegovina, Iran, Nigeria
Group G
Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA
Group H
Belgium, Algeria, Russia, South Korea

Belo Horizonte – Mineirão
Saturday, 14 June, 13.00 (Colombia 3 x 0 Greece)
Tuesday, 17 June, 13.00 (Belgium 2 x 1 Algeria)
Saturday, 21 June, 13.00 (Argentina 1 x 0 Iran)
Tuesday, 24 June, 13.00 (Costa Rica 0 x 0 England)
Saturday, 28 June, 13.00 (round of 16 – Brazil 1 x 1 Chile – Brazil win 3-2 on penalties)
Tuesday, 8 July, 17.00 (semi-final – Brazil 1 x 7 Germany)

Brasília – National Stadium Mané Garrincha
Sunday, 15 June, 13.00 (Switzerland 2 x 1 Ecuador)
Thursday, 19 June, 13.00 (Colombia 2 x 1 Ivory Coast)
Monday, 23 June, 17.00 (Brazil 4 x 1 Cameroon)
Thursday, 26 June, 13.00 (Portugal 2 x 1 Ghana)
Monday, 30 June, 13.00 (round of 16 – France 2 x 0 Nigeria)
Saturday, 5 July, 13.00 (quarter-final – Argentina 1 x 0 Belgium)
Saturday, 12 July, 17.00 (3rd/4th place play off – Brazil 0 x 3 Netherlands)

Cuiaba – Arena Pantanal
Friday, 13 June, 18.00 (Chile 3 x 1 Australia)
Tuesday, 17 June, 18.00 (Russia 1 x 1 South Korea)
Saturday, 21 June, 18.00 (Bosnia-Herzegovina 0 x 1 Nigeria)
Tuesday, 24 June, 16.00 (Colombia 4 x 1 Japan)

Curitiba – Arena da Baixada
Monday, 16 June, 16.00 (Iran 0 x 0 Nigeria)
Friday, 20 June, 19.00 (Ecuador 2 x 1 Honduras)
Monday, 23 June, 13.00 (Australia 0 x 3 Spain)
Thursday, 26 June, 17.00 (Algeria 1 x 1 Russia)

Fortaleza – Castelão
Saturday, 14 June, 16.00 (Uruguay 1 x 3 Costa Rica)
Tuesday, 17 June, 16.00 (Brazil 0 x 0 Mexico)
Saturday, 21 June, 16.00 (Germany 2 x 2 Ghana)
Tuesday, 24 June, 17.00 (Greece 2 x 1 Ivory Coast)
Sunday, 29 June, 13.00 (round of 16 – Netherlands 2 x 1 Mexico)
Friday, 4 July, 17.00 (quarter-final – Brazil 2 x 1 Colombia)

Manaus – Arena Amazonia
Saturday, 14 June, 18.00 (England 1 x 2 Italy)
Wednesday, 18 June, 18.00 (Croatia 4 x 0 Cameroon)
Sunday, 22 June, 18.00 (Portugal 2 x 2 USA)
Wednesday, 25 June, 16.00 (Switzerland 3 x 0 Honduras)

Natal – Estadio das Dunas
Friday, 13 June, 13.00 (Mexico 1 x 0 Cameroon)
Monday, 16 June, 19.00 (Ghana 1 x 2 USA)
Thursday, 19 June, 19.00 (Greece 0 x 0 Japan)
Tuesday, 24 June, 13.00 (Uruguay 1 x 0 Italy)

Porto Alegre – Beria Rio
Sunday, 15 June, 16.00 (France 3 x 0 Honduras)
Wednesday, 18 June, 13.00 (Netherlands 3 x 2 Australia)
Sunday, 22 June, 16.00 (Algeria 4 x 2 South Korea)
Wednesday, 25 June, 13.00 (Argentina 3 x 2 Nigeria)
Monday, 30 June, 17.00 (round of 16 – Germany 2 x 1 Algeria)

Recife – Pernambuco Arena
Saturday, 14 June, 22.00 (Ivory Coast 2 x 1 Japan)
Friday, 20 June, 13.00 (Italy 0 x 1 Costa Rica)
Monday, 23 June, 17.00 (Croatia 1 x 3 Mexico)
Thursday, 26 June, 13.00 (USA 0 x 1 Germany)
Saturday, 29 June, 17.00 (round of 16 – Costa Rica 1 x 1 Greece – Costa Rica win 5- 3 on penalties)

Rio de Janeiro – Maracanã
Sunday, 15 June, 19.00 (Argentina 2 x 1 Bosnia-Herzegovina)
Wednesday, 18 June, 16.00 (Spain 0 x 2 Chile)
Sunday, 22 June, 13.00 (Belgium 1 x 0 Russia)
Wednesday, 25 June, 17.00 (Ecuador 0 x 0 France)
Saturday, 28 June, 17.00 (round of 16 – Colombia 2 x 0 Uruguay)
Friday, 4 July, 13.00 (quarter-final – France 0 x 1 Germany)
Sunday, 13 July, 16.00 (Final – Germany 1 x 0 Argentina / aet)

Salvador – Fonte Nova
Saturday, 14 June, 16.00 (Spain 1 x 5 Netherlands)
Monday, 16 June, 13.00 (Germany 4 x 0 Portugal)
Friday, 20 June, 16.00 (Switzerland 2 x 5 France)
Wednesday, 25 June, 13.00 (Bosnia-Herzegovina 3 x 1 Iran)
Tuesday, 1 July, 17.00 (round of 16 – Belgium 2 x 1 USA)
Saturday, 5 July, 17.00 (quarter-final – Netherlands 0 x 0 Costa Rica – Netherlands win 4-3 on penalties)

São Paulo – Arena de São Paulo
Thursday, 12 June, 17.00 (Brazil 3 x 1 Croatia – Opening Game)
Thursday, 19 June, 16.00 (Uruguay 2 x 1 England)
Monday, 23 June, 13.00 (Netherlands 2 x 0 Chile)
Thursday, 26 June, 17.00 (Belgium 1 x 0 South Korea)
Tuesday, 1 July, 13.00 (round of 16 – Argentina 1 x 0 Switzerland)
Wednesday, 9 July, 17.00 (semi-final – Argentina 0 x 0 Netherlands – Argentina win 4-2 on penalties )

Road to Rio endFinalCongrats Germany