Teams book their places at the 2014 FIFA World Cup

Unless something out of the ordinary happens in the final play off game, the 32 teams that will have qualified for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil will be (* seeded teams): Algeria / Argentina * / Australia / Belgium * / Bosnia-Herzegovina / Brazil * / Cameroon / Chile / Colombia * / Costa Rica / Croatia / Ecuador / England / France / Germany * / Ghana / Greece / Honduras / Iran / Italy / Ivory Coast / Japan / Mexico / Netherlands / Nigeria / Portugal / Russia / Spain * / Switzerland * / South Korea / Uruguay * / USA.

A very tasty selection of teams to cheer on, and a great selection for Brazil in terms of tourism. However, it is not going to make it easy or cheap to get to Brazil for the tournament, especially from Europe as all the leading European airlines now have their countries represented in Brazil. That is England (British Airways), France (Air France), Germany (Lufthansa), Italy (Alitalia), Netherlands (KLM), Portugal (TAP), Spain (Iberia and Air Europa) and Switzerland (Swiss).

To keep fully up to date on travelling to Brazil for the World Cup follow our sister site:

WC Guide