The 32 teams who will play the FIFA World Cup in Brazil in 2014

The 32 teams to qualify to play in Brazil between 12 June and 13 July 2014 for the 2014 FIFA World Cup are from:

EUROPE: Belgium, Bosnia Herzegovina, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Switzerland

SOUTH AMERICA: Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Uruguay

NORTH & CENTRAL AMERICA: Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, United States

AFRICA: Algeria, Cameroon, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Nigeria

ASIA: Australia, Iran, Japan, South Korea

-For the draw on 6 December 2013 the 32 teams will be split into four pots. Pot one will have the seven highest ranked teams in the world plus the host, Brazil. The other pots are based on regions with France, as the lowest-ranked European qualifier, in a separate pot (3) and drawn with a South American seed

The likely pots are:

Seeds (Pot 1): Brazil, Spain, Germany, Argentina, Colombia, Belgium, Switzerland, Uruguay.

Pot 2: Japan, Australia, Iran, South Korea, Costa Rica, United States, Mexico, Honduras.

Pot 3: France, Chile, Ecuador, Nigeria, Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Algeria, Ghana.

Pot 4: Netherlands, Italy, England, Portugal, Greece, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Russia.